Expanding.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I’ve been excited all week to tinker with my new sewing machine. Today I finally tackled
an ottoman update -I’m pretty happy with the results. I got a bit of Amy Butler home fabric, took the old material apart (used that as the template) & reused the zipper/velcro. I experimented with some fancy elastic supporting stitches. It’s great to have a machine with a variety of stitches, I feel like this whole world has opened up to me. The last photo is of the ottoman.

Last week we attended (and had a great time) at Minis in the Mountains. I got travel sick during one of the runs but nobody wants that racket so I’ll just pretend it didn’t happen. I also discovered a new beer. Photos posted.

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Expanding.

  1. Alcedine says:

    I’m so excited for you and your sewing projects! You’ve inspiring me to get my act together and work on my list of projects which keeps growing but without any progress being made to get them done! I can’t wait to see what else you make 🙂

Leave a Reply

