Love is a verb.

image

Note: photo is from when we were dating.

I still feel like an amateur when it comes to many things in life. I continue to chip away at things & have made progress in some areas.

I’ve wondered if this knowledge that I’m not an expert or guru is a faction of experience, age & education: the more you know the more you realize how little you know. I don’t mean that in a deprecatory way, it simply is.

I’ve been trained to do marriage & family therapy. I’ve heard miracles & tragedies. I’ve watched people slam their spouses down the toilet.

Sharing isn’t easy. But damn is it beautiful when you do it.

Marriage teaches you to compromise & that’s not easy to do. Some of us (me included) like things our way. Anyone who have ever had to struggle for anything realizes very quickly that love is an action word, it loses it’s luster if we use it as an adjective.

Today is my anniversary. Getting married to my husband was absolutely one of the smartest things I’ve ever done. I hope I continue to have the wisdom to know that life is best when shared with your best friend (that you can also grope, tackle & slobber on). See, no explicit details here. πŸ™‚

What do you think?

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Love is a verb.

  1. Brenda Lynn says:

    Yay! Your blog is here!

    Happy Anniversary to all of you and I hope you are doing well!

    πŸ™‚

    Less than Three!

Leave a Reply

