Bullets.

Flag of the Navajo Nation

Image via Wikipedia

*After watching a few episodes of Ice Trucker, I’m thinking I need to add visit desolate Inuit areas of Alaska to my life goal list.
*Speaking of my life goal list, I think it would help for me to actually write that down.
Some of that list (some short-term and some long-term goals) include:

-Read every issue of National Geographic I can get my hands on. Extra points for contributing something in some way at some point.
-Pay off the MINI.
-Pay off credit cards.
-Add money to savings and LEAVE it there.
-Use at least 50% of my jewelry stash or find someone who will use it, teach them how to use the tools I have and pass the stash along. I don’t believe one can have too many hobbies, but I do believe you shouldn’t keep what you don’t use because if you’re not using it, you probably don’t need it.
-Take some textile classes.
-Success in career. Some solid indicators-increase salary, training and other opportunities. I’m starting to wonder if I’ve been selling myself short in the past and giving too much to my employer.  I’ve classically felt that I’ve walked away with less than I given and felt cheated and sad. Experience is amazing, but if I died tomorrow I wouldn’t have much security to leave my son, that’s not ok.
-Take more time for myself: exercise, make better lunches, go for walks alone, meditate, find like-minded folks to have tea/coffee with once in a while.
-Write more and submit something to a journal or write an article about something I’m passionate about.
-Learn to create embroidery designs in a pdf so that I can archive and share some of my ideas/creations.
-Make one new recipe a week.
-Learn and fluently speak Spanish. Bonus points for good reading/writing skills.
-Plant veggie and flower garden this spring.
-Teach Kale to speak, read and write Navajo.
-Teach Kale how to save money and make good decisions about money. I’ve read the Simple Dollar and have learned many useful tips that I want to test and pass along.
-Cultivate regular expressions of celebration with my niece and nephews. I’ve been irregular in sharing with them and as they’re getting bigger I want to be a more present part of their lives.
-Go on more dates with my husband. He’s one of the funniest people I know. I love it when we can drive/eat and chat. I always walk away feeling good and happy that I decided to procreate with him.
-Continue to read a few books a month, there’s something amazing about alternative prospectives.
-Continue to support other crafters/writers by purchasing craft books.

What are your goals?  Is there something you’ve started recently that you’re happy you did?

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Bullets.

  1. Valerie says:

    Love your list! I’m inspired to put one together myself 🙂 My family used to have enough National Geographics to keep you busy for at least the next 10 years, but I believe they got donated to the library…

  2. Danna BC says:

    I’m excited to read your list. 🙂 It was pretty easy to do once I got started. I’m really a list person and so far have actively been using new recipes and working on many of the things I wrote down since I’ve formally commited to move forward on some of them.

Leave a Reply

