Quick update.

I’ve added some links and am still working on my etsy page to add more items and take some great photos of my stuff. I also made a bold move (for me) and took some of my stuff to the local flea market to sell. Nothing sold but I attribute that to the lack of customers and will count it as a beginning step and ride the time off to marketing. (My husband also manned the booth for a lot of the time, special thanks to him-he’s been very supportive of my crafting ventures.)

In other news I got a job in my career field! Yippee for salary. It’s nice to be on payroll again. I’m just waiting for my license to process so I can go into the clinic and start seeing folks. I’m both excited and nervous about the new job, it’s an 80 mile commute from our home. I’ll be doing a condensed work week and the town I live in is on mountain time whereas the town I’ll be working in is on central time-so those things will work in my favor. There’s also a possibility I could work a day or two closer to home but we’ll get to that if it happens.

Happy February.

Booth at the flea market

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Quick update.

  1. Valerie says:

    Your flea market crafts are super cute 🙂 I can’t wait to see what else you add to your Etsy shop!
    Congratulations on your new job!! Thats a heck of a commute, but hey, at least you get to drive there in a MINI! ;D

Leave a Reply

