links to things-crafts, nibble.

I just discovered Ravelry-an online knitting/crafting community that seems to have some great videos and links to resources, tools and materials.

I rediscovered Not Martha.  Years ago I was an avid reader.  I think I lost the link when was buried under note cards in graduate school.  From a link on her site I found a crafting/sales site called Meyla.

Everyone should know how to make hand-made pop tarts on a stick. Via Craftzine.

I’ve been gradually working on my etsy shop, I’ve had one for 5 years and only once did I list a couple of things.  I think it’s time I start using some of my interests and crafting skill to improve other parts of my life. Since I’m fond of bibliotherapy and reading in general-I’m considering ordering The Handmade Marketplace by Kari Chapin.  I read the preview on my Nook and believe it has a lot of great tips and practical advice for folks wanting to launch their craft sales.

Other things I’m loving:

 Batman-the dude seriously rocks! I can’t believe I grew up Batman episodes and never noticed that he never kills people.  I’m very much in love with that concept-fight crime but not kill? Wonderful. 

Knitting: there are no words for how much pleasure I’m getting from knitting.  Of course none of this would be possible without @eustella.  Thank you. 🙂

Starbucks earl grey lattes. They’re delicious, evil and yes I believe expensive but worth every rabid cent.

Quote: Technological progress is like an axe in the hands of a pathological criminal. – Albert Einstein

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

