One of today’s.

Let us rise up and be thankful, for if we didnt’ learn a lot today, at least we learned a little, and if we didn’t learn a little, at least we didn’t get sick, and if we got sick, at least we didn’t die; so, let us all be thankful. -Buddha.

I have many things to be grateful for.  Here are some of the things on my list:

  • My son, husband, family and the BC’s.
  • Finding the neighbors from childhood on Facebook.
  • Waking up today.
  • Paper.
  • Radio.
  • Chicken Chili.
  • The beans growing in our garden.
  • Kale’s little sprint.
  • Kale’s bare feet.
  • Feeling sore because it means I’ve been active.
  • Buttoning my work pants with no strain.
  • New challenges.
  • Art.
  • Hearing Kale and his dad laughing together.
  • Crafting.
  • Clean teeth.
  • Falling asleep on the sofa with my husband in the room.
  • My husband sleeping in the same bed and letting me steal the covers without complaining all weekend.

 

 

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

