Tired, like a lot.

The baby is asleep.  Two days ago I desperately needed a nap, so I got Kale down for an early nap and convinced Michael to nap with us.  Michael actually took a nap.  I ended up sleeping for almost 4 hours.  At 10:30pm I woke up hungry and disoriented.  He was getting ready to leave (he was going to a midnight showing of Transformers) and feeding Kale.  He put Kale back to sleep and I got up, ate, showered and watched some tv. 

It was nice to have the nap and some quiet time.  Having a family means things are always busy, there’s always something that has to be done and about 30 other things I’d like to do, but stopping sometimes is necessary too.

We have some visitors and it’s nice to be around others.  The summer is breezing by and work is very busy.  Every day I’m grateful for a horde of things including having a job, our family, Ashley being here for the summer and freedom.

I hope your summer is going well.  Don’t forget to take naps once in a while, they really help. (And watch Transformers, it’s really good-but don’t take the kiddos, the humor is crude and mature.)

Wedding update: I got my dress!  I love it.  I can’t wait to wear it.  I also got my wedding band.  Gold, uncomplicated and also perfect (for me).  I’m so excited to be marrying my best friend.  Every day, I thank the universe that we get to see the sun rise and raise our son together.   

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

