quick updates

  • The S/BC household has been totally swamped/busy since I went back to work. 
  • I miss vacation.
  • I won the Halloween costume contest at work. Pregnant penguins totally rule!  (Photos to come once I upload them..) Between the movie tickets and Starbucks card the costume paid for itself.
  • After work we went to Rawhide, it was cute to see all the little ghosts and robots dressed up.
  • We didn’t end up going to the SD zoo afterall, instead we went to the Mesa powwow, ran errands, ate pie, cleaned & I attended Sandi’s baby shower where I had the awesomest cake (and a good time).  Yes, that was a massive sentence.
  • Tonight I did not vote, however I stood in line for 1 hour and 40 minutes waiting to vote only to be told to go to the precinct over, my “correct” precinct.  By then, I was tired, bitchy and had all of 15 minutes to get to the poll.  I decided to inact my fuck it attitude.  I tried.  I failed.  And no, I wouldn’t have voted for Obama.
  • I’ve been battling heart burn.
  • Massive heart burn.
  • Our second ultra sound was a bust, we didn’t get any cute photos & they let Michael in for all of 40 seconds.
  • We also still haven’t heard anything back about all those tests they ran. 
  • I’m considering changing prenatal providers.  A friend of mine swore up and down the Indian hospital was the way to go and I figured since it was “free” to me, it was a good idea.
  • I’m reconsidering and thinking that I’m getting what I’m paying for.
  • I got a referral for an OB/GYN and I enrolled in my healthcare prenatal program yesterday, hopefully the guy is taking new clients and can see me.
  • I’ve been watching a lot of Dexter.  The ice truck killer from season one looks a lot like my crazy trustafarian ex-bf. 
  • The ultrasound did confirm our baby is in fact, a male.  Which is good, because we have blue, browns and greens. 
  • We went to Palm Springs to visit Michael’s family.  It was a good trip, but we had to cut it short because we were both ultra allergic to Beethoven (his granddad’s cat).  We saw his granddad, godmother, an aunt/cousins, and his favorite and very beautiful cousin/her children.
  • My niece turned one on Halloween.  My family had a party, I missed it.  My dad was a vampire and dressed his dog as the devil.  I wish they lived closer. 
Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

