We have a crib!

At some point I’ll have to tell the story of how in a pinch Michael tied the crib down with some cable line , (Is that what it’s called?) and we drove the 40 minutes to get home.

I’m super excited, it’s been a big week for the fetus, he’s got a dresser, some clothes, his first bottle and now a crib!  Also, one of my co-workers gave us a bouncer thingy so we crossed that off our list.  I’m feeling better about being more ready for Cheeto.  And we’re both excited to put the crib up.  Next up, linen, toiletries, etc. 

We also got our baby registry done over the weekend.  For some reason most of the things we picked didn’t show up, but I think people tend to buy what they like and what they’d like us to have anyhow.  Either way, we’re excited about our family growing and now that the registry is up we can point people there when they ask.

I have a few tasks to tackle today, things I’ve been putting off that need to be done & then I have to decide if we’re going to the zoo this weekend.  Michael is taking tomorrow off, so we should just go. However, there are a lot of activities that we’d miss-my dental apmt, a baby shower, the Mesa powwow, etc.  So, I’m still not sure yet..

One thought on “We have a crib!

  1. admin says:

    Ethernet cord. 25 feet of it! Dorks always prevail. 😉

Leave a Reply

