Daily Archives: July 15, 2008

yes, two please.

Since the guppie has been exposed to nearly everyone (minus my family), I’ve been answering alot of questions. The three most common ones are:

1. Was the guppie planned?

2. Boy or girl?

3. Aren’t you just so excited?!!

Answers:

1. Planned?  Well, sorta.  I had some foggy idea that stopping the pills could equal getting knocked up.  So, yes, I sort of planned.  (Or not.) Let’s just say I’m fortunate enough that the man I love is having this guppie with me and is super excited about it.  Also, I’m a big believer that all things happen for a reason.

2. Neither.  Well, not neither exactly, I don’t really have a preference, but if I get to choose I vote: healthy and twins!  Yes, I want twins.  Unlikely, but I can root can’t I? 

3. Yes, I’m very excited.  I’m also very nervous and have realized in so many little ways that my life is and has been, forever changed.  It sounds very cliche and I recall chuckling at pregnant women I’ve known thinking they were suffering from some form of dementia, but really-your priorities change when you realize you have a responsibility to something other than yourself. 

That’s it for now.  I’m tired and I’ve spend most of the day in front of the computer.  Therapists also double as interviewers these days, who knew?